Daily Random

One thing that you will know about me is that positivity is a core value of mine. I’ve been reading a lot of news today, and it was no surprise that the world has numerous struggles and fights that need to be fought. I don’t have to work very hard to be discouraged when I browse through the articles but I have made it an intentional choice of mine to stay positive and focus on the good things in life. I am not denying the things that are wrong, but I will not be overcome by them. So, in the midst of wars raging the world I’ve had an amazing day. Four things that I loved:

1. I slept till 10.30am which is the first time in months. I had the chance to browse around my apartment wearing my pajamas till 2pm and really do nothing. Oh how I love this kinds of days!

2. I made a new friend. Even though it meant extra work for me, I loved seeing the smile on my coworker’s face when I helped her pick up her new couch. There is nothing better than doing something completely unselfish – there really wasn’t anything in it for me, but to see her helped.

3. A pineapple for $1,50! I don’t remember how much they are in America, but here in Denmark that is unbelievable. Even though I didn’t actually need it, I just couldn’t resist. A deal like that just can’t be ignored!

4. To get to laugh at my roommate who broke our chair because she sneezed. Who breaks a chair from sneezing?!

Even though the world is definitely not perfect, there are little perfections to be found if you just look for them.

What perfections did you experience today?

Skriv en kommentar

Filed under thoughts

Leave a comment

