Healthy life start-up

Summer is without a doubt my favorite season of the year. Months full of sun, strawberries, ice cream, travel adventures and friends. But with all of that comes also a lot of eating out and not necessarily being able to eat exactly the way I want. So getting back to my ways of eating has been a want of mine for a while. I should probably be able to keep eating healthy no matter the season and no matter the situation, but I also think it’s important not to become a slave to health, but be able to loosen up every once in a while. Just as long as it doesn’t become a habit. So here is to my first healthy evening snack.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Simple fruit salad:

1/2 Banana

1/2 Apple

1/2 Peach

A handful of blueberries

Vanilla

Maple syrup

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

I love how quick and simple this fruit salad is to make, and then it is absolutely delicious! Also, it gave me an excuse to finally use my Royal Copenhagen bowl, that I have been too afraid to break to use. I guess it doesn’t really make sense to have it if I doesn’t use it though. So this was definitely the time.

Skriv en kommentar

Filed under food

Leave a comment

