Quick Quinoa Salad

Quinoa salat

Am I the only one who has those days where I get caught up in something and suddenly realize that I’m starving and need food NOW!? Well, today was one of those days, so I had to come up with something for dinner quickly and it had to be easy to make – enter, the quinoa salad. To be honest, I was quite proud of myself to put together something healthy and nutritious even when it had to be fast and simple. I thought I’d share this small victory with you. I didn’t measure out all of the ingredients but here they are:

1/2 dl Quinoa

Mixed Beans

Corn

1/2 Diced Avocado

Cranberries

Salt/Pepper

Lemon juice

I tell you, it tasted delicious!! Next time I make it, I would probably take out the cranberries, or add something else full of flavor, cause they slightly took over the taste whenever I got one. But other than that I was very pleased.

Inspired by Sparkpeople.com
Skriv en kommentar

Filed under food

Leave a comment

