titel

I don’t know about where you live, but here… it’s cold! I’ve bundled up with candles, movies and hot drinks for a while now, and I thought it would be time to share one with you.

A few weeks ago I was introduced to this amazing tea from “T”. It’s an organic Chinese tea from Yunnam (don’t ask me where in China that is, but it sounds exotic). First of all I have to comment on the amazing design. Just look at it! Seriously, this package just makes me happy. Anyways, it comes in many different flavors – I got two of them, but have only had the chance to try the green one. And it’s delicious. Shimmering Silk Green Tea is the name. It has an incredibly subtle taste to it and is easily enjoyed. Apart from the loose tea, the line also has tea bags, tea flowers that open up when you put it in the hot water and tea cakes that you break the tea off of. I love how tea brewing is made more fun and exciting that way.

DSC_0044 copyAnd the best part! When you buy this tea, you also support a really good charity. The tea is produced by locals as part of a ministry that helps the poor make a living and support themselves. That is the sole purpose of this tea, and knowing the lady behind the project, I can assure you that it is a great way to help China’s poorer parts prosper. So, this Christmas get your hands on this tea and enjoy it knowing that you also helped someone else. Could it get any better?

Get it Magasin in Copenhagen from 65 DKK.

Skriv en kommentar

Filed under food

Leave a comment

